Pumpkin and Persimmon Lattes

I’m a sucker for all pumpkin related foods, and this was no exception:

http://www.thedailymeal.com/how-make-pumpkin-spice-latte-home-0?utm_source=yahoo%2Bshine&utm_medium=partner&utm_campaign=pumpkin%2Blatte&RM_Exclude=Welcome

My question, then, is how well it will work if I switch the pumpkin pulp with persimmon pulp. Fall is persimmon season in South Korea, so I have an abundance of the tasty fruit. Initially I thought that a “pudding” would be interesting:

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/persimmon-pudding-with-hard-sauce-recipe/index.html

The question of a persimmon latte is a question not easily answered. Fortunately, I have an army of human “guinea pigs” to try everything I make. Unfortunately, most of them weren’t raised with persimmons, and therefore don’t care for the taste. Sad panda.

My curiosity must be satisfied – I’ll craft it and report. Who knows? Sweet potato lattes are popular here. A persimmon latte isn’t too much of a jump. ^^

Leave a Reply

